Limewoods Wildlife Watch Group

20 May 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

This event has already passed.
This event is also being run on the following day(s):

    Watching pond creatures Watching pond creatures

    Event details

    20 May 2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

    Our exciting nature club for kids from around 6 to 14 years old, with monthly meetings usually at Chambers Farm Wood.

    All meetings are between 10am and 12 noon and are usually based at Chambers Farm Wood, near Wragby, by kind permission of the Forestry Commission.

    £1.50 per child. Accompanying adult free or a donation please.

    For more information on each meeting and to book (booking is essential)please contact:
    Mary Porter 07909 925419 or email: watch@lincstrust.co.uk


    Saturday 21 January, 10am – 12 noon. Winter Woodland Wildlife. Meeting in the volunteer building.

    Saturday 18 February, 10am – 12 noon.

    Saturday 18 March, 10am – 12 noon.

    Saturday 15 April, 10am – 12 noon.

    Saturday 20 May, Meeting in the volunteer building.

    Sunday 18 June, 10am – 12 noon. Joint meeting with the Coningsby Watch Group and the Dormouse Group.

    Sunday 16 July, 11am – 3.30pm Watch Seaside Challengeat Anderby Creek

    Saturday 16 September, 10am – 12 noon. Super slugs and snailswith special guest mollusc expert Chris de Feu.

    Saturday 21 October, 10am – 12 noon.

    Saturday 18 November, 10am – 12 noon.

    Venue location

    Chambers Farm Wood,Wragby

    Event information

    Date
    Saturday 20th May 2017
    Time
    10:00am - 12:00pm
    Price / Donation
    Booking is essential
    Audience
    Families
    Category
    Learning / Education
    Wildlife Watch
    Trust
    Lincolnshire Wildlife Trust
    Venue location
    Chambers Farm Wood,
    Wragby
    Get directions
    Plan your journey
    Public transport
    Plan your journey
    Wheelchair Access
    Wheelchair users please contact organiser in advance
    Mobility
    People with limited mobility please contact organiser in advance
    Contact details
    View Site in Mobile | Classic
    Share by: